Martyn Pickersgill - Longevity Group

Martyn Pickersgill

Chairman, Non-Executive Director

Martyn Pickersgill was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors in 2008 following his appointment as Non-Executive Director in 2007. During his tenure, Martyn has overseen the most significant change in the company’s history – the transition from Transport Friendly Society Ltd to Longevity Group Australia Ltd.

Martyn brings to the role extensive experience in company management, particularly in the areas of governance, finance and legal compliance. As Chairman, Martyn is responsible for oversight of the company’s strategic direction.

Martyn holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Deakin University.

Derek Cafferty - Longevity Group

Derek Cafferty

Managing Director

Derek Cafferty has been Managing Director since 2010, having led the strategic refocus of the company to establish Longevity Group Australia Ltd, from what was formerly Transport Friendly Society Ltd.

In doing so, Derek has navigated the business through a period of significant change and, with a high-performing team, Derek is driving a clear strategic plan for the ongoing growth of the company – an approach which is underpinned by a track record of, and a commitment to, delivering innovative, high-quality projects on time and within budget.

Prior to 2010 Derek’s previous senior roles included a range of industries including construction, education, employment, insurance, aged care and retirement.

Derek holds a Masters in Project Management from RMIT. He is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Governance Institute of Australia.

John Coulson - Longevity Group

Gerald Bullon, FAICD

Non-Executive Director

Gerald Bullon joined the Board of Directors in 2018. He has more than 20 years’ experience in Australia’s financial markets, having run his own investor relations and management consultancy since 1996.

Gerald’s previous roles span a range of industry sectors including healthcare, pharmaceuticals, financial services, forestry and property. He also has extensive experience as a chairman or non-executive director of a number of not-for-profit organisations, including in the aged care sector.

Gerald is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He serves as Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of SDI Limited, a listed dental products manufacturing company.

Philip Lovel - Longevity Group

Philip Lovel, AM

Non-Executive Director

Mr Lovel was appointed to the Board of Longevity in 2012.

Mr. Lovel has extensive experience in major building projects over many years. As an experienced Civil Engineer with an MBA in Marketing and Operations he has controlled budgets, been influential in industrial relations and worked strongly with local government. Mr Lovel is an experienced Board member having served on many State Government Boards/Committees, private companies and Superannuation Institutions. He was CEO of the Victorian Transport Association for 26 years.

In 2007 he was awarded Membership (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia in recognition for work in Safety and Productivity in the Road Transport industry.

He is currently: Chairman of the Victorian Transport Industry Council; Board member of the Victorian International Container Terminal; Member of Bethlehem (Calvary) Community Council; and President of Neighbourhood Watch Beaumaris/Black Rock.

Philip Lovel - Longevity Group

Sharon Brearley Roberts

Company Secretary,  Non-Executive Director

Sharon was appointed to the Board of Directors in February 2019, after serving as the company’s Chief Financial Officer from 2011 to 2018. She has held the role of Company Secretary since 2016.

Sharon is a Chartered Accountant and has held senior executive positions across a range of sectors including public health, private hospitals, private health insurance, aged care and retirement, and property development. She has global experience with leading accounting firms including the former Touche Ross (now KPMG) and PWC where she worked in Japan and Australia, as well as with listed and pre-listed entities, and public and unlisted public companies.

Sharon is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and she is an Advisory Board member of the White Coats Foundation.

Philip Lovel - Longevity Group

Trevor Hansen

Non-Executive Director

Trevor Hansen, a shareholder in Longevity Group Australia, was appointed to the Board of Directors in 2019. He is a specialist in due diligence and strategic planning.

As part owner of Leading Technology Group, an investment company that buys and operates technology businesses, he has a track record of deploying capital to deliver benefits for customers, staff and shareholders.

Trevor is in the process of planning a new home that meets the liveable housing guidelines. He holds a PhD in computer science from the University of Melbourne and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.