Martyn Pickersgill - Longevity Group

Martyn Pickersgill

Chairman, Non-Executive Director

As Chairman Mr Pickersgill has overall responsibility for the Board of Directors and the Board’s decisions relating to the strategic direction of Longevity Group Australia Ltd .

Mr Pickersgill was appointed as non-executive director in 2007 and was elected as Chairman in 2008. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and has extensive experience in company management especially in the areas of governance, finance and legal compliance. As Chairman of Longevity Group Australia Ltd  has overseen the greatest change in the history of the Company.

Derek Cafferty - Longevity Group

Derek Cafferty

Managing Director

Mr Cafferty joined Longevity Group Australia Ltd in 2010 when as TFSL,  its limited resources were stretched across a range of diverse and complex industries at suboptimal level; whereupon he commenced a major refocusing of the organization.

As Managing Director, Mr Cafferty has successfully led Longevity Group Australia Ltd through a significant period of change and has developed the four pillars strategic business and marketing plans for our future growth. A track record of and commitment to delivery of innovative, high quality projects, on time and within budget; is under pinned with a Masters Degree in Project Management.

John Coulson - Longevity Group

Gerald Bullon, FAICD

Non-Executive Director

Gerald Bullon has over 20 years experience in Australia’s financial markets having run his own Investor Relations and Management Consultancy since 1996.

His roles have encompassed a wide variety of industries including healthcare, pharmaceuticals, financial services forestry and property.

He is currently a Non- Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of SDI Limited, a listed dental products manufacturing company in Bayswater, Victoria.

Mr. Bullon also brings more than 10 years experience as a Chairman and non-executive director on a number of not-for-profit companies including one in the aged care sector.

Mr. Bullon is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Philip Lovel - Longevity Group

Philip Lovel, AM

Non-Executive Director

Mr Lovel was appointed to the Board of Longevity in 2012.

Mr. Lovel has extensive experience in major building projects over many years. As an experienced Civil Engineer with an MBA in Marketing and Operations he has controlled budgets, been influential in industrial relations and worked strongly with local government. Mr Lovel is an experienced Board member having served on many State Government Boards/Committees, private companies and Superannuation Institutions. He was CEO of the Victorian Transport Association for 26 years.

In 2007 he was awarded Membership (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia in recognition for work in Safety and Productivity in the Road Transport industry.

He is currently: Chairman of the Victorian Transport Industry Council; Board member of the Victorian International Container Terminal; Member of Bethlehem (Calvary) Community Council; and President of Neighbourhood Watch Beaumaris/Black Rock.

Philip Lovel - Longevity Group

Sharon Brearley Roberts

Company Secretary,  Non-Executive Director

Ms Brearley Roberts was appointed as a Non-executive director on 25 February 2019.  She has held the position of Company Secretary since 2016.

Mr Brearley Roberts was the Chief Financial Officer of Longevity from 2011 to 2018.

Ms Brearley Roberts is a Chartered Accountant who brings over 20 years’ experience in the service sector. She commenced her accounting career working for the “big four” in Australia and Japan. Sharon then moved to work in commerce and has held senior executive positions in a broad range of industries including public health, the private hospital sector, private health insurance, aged care and retirement and, the gaming industry. She has worked in listed entities, companies going to listing, public organisations and unlisted public companies.

Ms Brearley Roberts is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.  She is currently an advisory Board member of White Coats Foundation.